Skip to main content

Affirmed Cities

Lake County, CA, USA

In March of 2011, Lake County became a compassionate county when Lake County supervisors presented a proclamation affirming the Charter for Compassion. Just a few months later, the city of Millbrae also affirmed the Charter for Compassion. The Napa Valley Center for Spiritual Living affirmed the Charter for Compassion in January of 2012. Sonoma and Santa Cruz are also currently Compassionate City candidates. Read the article announcing the decision in the Lake County News: "Supervisors present proclamation supporting Charter for Compassion."


Compassionate Napa Valley

Lake County Facebook Page



←  Go back